Inaugural Richard Driscoll Memorial Award: 2018 candidates announced

Published: 10 Oct 2018

The inaugural Richard Driscoll Memorial Award, launched by HQIP  in September 2018, is a fitting tribute to HQIP’s former Chair of Trustees, a passionate life-long ambassador for patient care, who sadly passed away in 2017.

Richard worked tirelessly and selflessly throughout his life serving for a number of charitable organisations including the British Society of Gastroenterology, Crohn’s and Colitis UK and most recently as Development Lead for the UK IBD Registry

Taking place on an annual basis, the award will honour Richard through the recognition of HQIP commissioned clinical audits and reviews on the basis of their robust and sustained patient involvement.

Candidates for 2018 are as follows:

National Asthma and COPD Audit

National Emergency Laparotomy Audit

National Diabetes Audit

National Falls and Fragility Fracture Audit

National Lung Cancer Audit

National Maternity and Perinatal Audit

Epilepsy 12

The winner will be announced at the HQIP annual general meeting by the HQIP chair of Board of Trustees on Thursday 11 October.  Full details will be published on the HQIP website and social media.